Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
APME board members

2015-16 APME BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

President Laura Sellers-Earl, The Daily Astorian, Astoria, Oregon, @lsellersearl

Vice President: Bill ChurchHerald-Tribune Media Group, Sarasota, Florida, @BillChurchMedia

Secretary:  Jim SimonThe Seattle Times@jsimon88

Journalism Studies Chair: Angie MuhsState Journal-Register, Springfield, Illinois, @amuhs

Treasurer: Dennis Anderson, Peoria (Ill.) Journal Star, @dennisedit

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
(officers above plus)

Past President: Alan D. MillerThe Columbus (Ohio) Dispatch, @amiller78

AP Senior Vice President and Executive Editor: Kathleen Carroll, New York, @kathleenatap

AP Managing Editor: Brian Carovillano, New York, @bcarovillano

Program ChairBill ChurchHerald-Tribune Media Group, Sarasota, Florida, @BillChurchMedia

Program Co-Chair: Michael Days, Philadelphia Daily News, Philadelphia, @mikedays

Marketing Chair: Autumn PhillipsThe Quad City Times, Davenport, Iowa @AutumnEdit

Marketing Co-Chair: George Rodrigue, The Plain Dealer, Cleveland, @gprodrigue3 

DIRECTORS

(Terms expiring in 2016)

Autumn PhillipsQuad-City Times, Davenport, Iowa, @AutumnEdit

David Arkin, GateHouse Media, @david_arkin

Thomas Koetting, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel@tkoetting

Cate Barron, Patriot-NewsHarrisburg, Pennsylvania, @catebarron

Jack Lail, Knoxville (Tenn.) News Sentinel@jacklail

(Terms expiring in 2017)

Michael Days, Philadelphia Daily News, Philadelphia, @mikedays

Gary GrahamThe Spokesman-Review, Spokane, Washington, @GLgraham

Eric Ludgood, Fox 5 News, Atlanta

Kelly Dyer Fry, The Oklahoman, @kelfry

George Rodrigue, The Plain Dealer, Cleveland, @gprodrigue3 

Ray Rivera, Santa Fe New Mexican, @raytypos

Kurt Franck, The Blade, Toledo, Ohio, @KGFranck_Blade

(Terms expiring in 2018)

Carlos SanchezThe Monitor, McAllen, Texas, @CarlosASanchez

Jane DavenportToronto Star, @janerdavenport7

Michael Anastasi, The Tennessean, @ma_anastasi

Traci Bauer, The Journal News, New York, @tbauer

Anne BrennanCape Cod Times, Maine @AnneBrennanCCT

Ronnie Agnew, Mississippi Public Broadcasting, @ronagnew

Tom Arviso, Navajo Times, Window Rock, Arizona

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Calendar

4/9/2016
Lincoln, Nebraska, NewsTrain

About Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Calendar of Events

APME is active throughout the year bringing editors and broadcasters together to share ideas and find solutions.

 

Journalism News

Whether daily, weekly or in APME's quarterly magazine, stay on top of practical news for newsroom leaders.