Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
APME board members

2018 APME BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

PresidentJim Simon, Managing Editor, Honolulu Civil Beat, @jsimon88

Vice President: Angie Muhs, Editor, State Journal-Register, Springfield, Illinois, @amuhs

Secretary: Michael Days, Editor, Philadelphia Daily News, Philadelphia, @mikedays

Leadership Initiatives Chair: Mark Baldwin, Executive Editor, Rockford (Ill.) Register Star, @MarkFBaldwin

Treasurer: Alison Gerber, Editor, Chattanooga Times Free Press, Tennessee, @aligerb

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
(officers above plus)

Past President: Bill ChurchSenior Vice President | News, GateHouse Media, Austin, Texas, @BillChurchMedia

APME Executive Director: Paula Froke, The Associated Press @PaulaFroke

AP Ex-Officio: Sally Buzbee, Executive Editor and Senior Vice President, The Associated Press, New York, @SallyBuzbee

AP Ex-Officio: Sarah Nordgren, Deputy Managing Editor, The Associated Press, New York, @sarahnordgren

Program Co-Chair: Bill ChurchSenior Vice President | News, GateHouse Media, Austin, Texas, @BillChurchMedia

Program Co-Chair: Sandra Clark, Vice President for News and Civic Dialogue, WHYY, Philadelphia, @SandraSWClark

Program Co-Chair: Traci Bauer, Executive Editor, Lohud.com and The Journal News, New York, @tbauer

Marketing/Engagement Co-Chair: Summer Moore, Digital and Audience Engagement Editor, The Times of Northwest Indiana, @summerNWI

Marketing/Engagement Co-Chair: Maria Caporizzo, Managing Editor-Digital, The Providence Journal, ‪@projo

DIRECTORS

(Terms expiring in 2018)

Ronnie Agnew, Executive Director, Mississippi Public Broadcasting, @ronagnew

Michael Anastasi, Executive Editor, The Tennessean, @ma_anastasi

Tom Arviso, Publisher, Navajo Times, Window Rock, Arizona

Traci Bauer, Executive Editor, Lohud.com and The Journal News, New York, @tbauer

Anne Brennan, Project Manager/Editor, Cape Cod Times, Maine @AnneBrennanCCT

Alison Gerber, Editor, Chattanooga Times Free Press, Tennessee

Lane Michaelsen, Group News Director, Sinclair Broadcast Group, Hunt Valley, MD, @lanetv

Carlos Sanchez, Executive Editor, The Monitor, McAllen, Texas, @CarlosASanchez

(Terms Expiring in 2019)

Dennis Anderson, Executive Editor, Peoria (Ill.) Journal Star, @dennisedit

Kathy Best, Editor, The Missoulian, Missoula, Mont., @kbest

Sandra Clark, Vice President for News and Civic Dialogue, WHYY, Philadelphia, @SandraSWClark

Katrice Hardy, Executive Editor, The Greenville (S.C.) News and GreenvilleOnline.com, @kkatgurll1

Thomas Koetting, Deputy Managing Editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, @tkoetting

Summer Moore, Digital and Audience Engagement Editor, The Times of Northwest Indiana, @summerNWI

Autumn Phillips, Editor, The Quad City Times, Davenport, Iowa, @AutumnEdit

(Terms expiring in 2020)

Maria Caporizzo, Managing Editor-Digital, The Providence Journal, @projo

Matt Christensen, Editor, Twins Falls (Idaho) Times-News, @TimesNewsEditor

Kurt Franck, Executive Editor/Vice-President, The Blade, Toledo, Ohio, @KGFranck_Blade

Juli Metzger, Journalism Instructor, Ball State University, Toledo, Ohio, @julimetzger

George Rodrigue, Editor, The Plain Dealer, Cleveland, @gprodrigue3 

Sally Stapleton, Managing Editor, The Pittsburgh Post Gazette, @sestapleton

Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Quick Links

Home About News Events

Connect